//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Artwork Rendering – Day 5 Part 1

A jilted start to my final day of artworking. We had a huge storm and were without power for thirty four hours. That doesn’t sound like much but in this day and age that is an eternity without internet. We are up in far end of the Dandenong Ranges so it felt like we were living an episode of Lost, as all our phones went flat and we could only run a single lamp by a petrol driven generator. I was actually glad I had some studio artwork left to complete as it is the only work I have this semester which can be done without a computer. I was able to complete the base sheet for the China city sequence by candlelight. Unfortunately I wanted to scan the sketches as a backup (in case the painting goes awry) so I couldn’t progress much furthur than that until power was restored.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect

