//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Nellie Bly Designs

While I could run a riot with Nellie and spend three months just animating her face, I’m cutting corners instead and leaving any extra character embellishments to the mid-semester break (post production call it!). Nellie is largely based off historical research but also inspired by another character of mine, Frenchwoman Eloise D’Aubene, who was the “infamous star” of my 2006 fencer-on-a-rampage project. I hand drew every key frame of Eloise and was about ready to murder the poor woman before the semester was up – I won’t make the same mistake with Miss Nellie Bly! I’ll be hiding her behind stone walls, baskets, balloons and lacy skirts as much as I can! Eloise below…


Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect

