//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Flying Solo

No cigar on finding some assistance for this project in the studio session. Hardly anyone seems to be interested in animation. This is largely due to the strange mix of students we have in 3 year now – people coming from the new FIT degree or the common IT core, rather than an arty farty background like my own. To be quite honest, it has put me in a bad spot, as I don’t really have the prerequisite 3D know-how, or the manpower, to complete the project on my own (at least as it is currently imagined). It looks like it will have to be a year-long vendetta rather than one semester. This means I have a more limited portfolio and no sounding board for my ideas. On the other hand, it means a large project which is better resolved than something I may accomplish in 13 weeks. I’m going to spend the next week playing with the 3D software and see if this is a viable solution.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect

